BBG Week 2

Hi Lovelies! Happy Tuesday! Hope everyone’s had a great day so far 🙂 I meant to post this yesterday, but have been so busy with finals that I never got around to it, anywhooooo; only one final left! Thursday is my last final of Sophomore year and I’m SUPER excited!

It’s day 2 of week 2, & I’m feeling pretty great! This morning I ran in the park and took the time for a long, relaxing stretch!

My goals this week are to pass my last final, move out of school for the summer and transition my workouts smoothly to a combination of at home workouts as well as gym based ones since I’ll have less availability to a gym. I’m also going to start meal prep this Saturday, so that should be exciting! I’m ready to get off to a clean start for summer. Bikini body here I come!

Here are this week’s workouts:

*Monday -legs & cardio + 15 on the elliptical
*Tuesday -early morning run + stretch
*Wednesday -arms & abs
*Thursday -45 minute walk or yoga
*Friday -Total body
*Saturday -rest day + meal prep
*Sunday -class or work on area that needs a little extra

bbg2 bbg1

bbg3

TIPS:

*whenever working out I like stick to a sugary drink, like Powerade or water with energy mixes. This prevents my sugar levels from dropping too quick, during my workout & helps me get through to the end
*if this schedule doesn’t work for you, don’t be afraid to switch the days around!

Now that I’m going home I’m going to look into getting back into zumba and other classes at least once a week as a fun alternative!

Join me in taking on week two! We can do this! Let’s get fit for summer!

Xox Kenna<3

Leave a Reply

