Bye Bye Sophomore year👋🏻

So it’s my last day of my sophomore year of college and I’m currently waiting for my RA to check me out of my room. I never thought it would be this sad to walk into an empty apartment…I live pretty close to campus, so I’ve been moving my stuff out all week but decided it would be best to go back one last time and double-check everything before I checked out…man was this a mistake.

I walked in and was immediately overtaken by how sad it was to see everything bare and empty. It feels like just yesterday Marley and I were hauling our stuff in, a week before everyone else to start Dance Camp Preseason…and now the year is over… So much has changed this year, and its crazy to think that we won’t be moving in early ever again…that we’ll never have a dance preseason again…

As I sit here, I reflect on this year. It has definitely, by far been the craziest year of college yet…So many things have changed for both the worst and the better, but that’s life. I’ve learned a lot this year, and I’ve accomplished even more. I’m realizing that it’s true what they say; the college years are really some of the best times of your life.

This year I’ve gained 2 of my best friends, who in these past few weeks, I have done EVERYTHING with, and I know I can always count on them for anything. I met the love of my life, & we’ve traveled to places I would have never imagined. I’ve made it half way to my bachelor’s degree, and although it hasn’t always been easy, I’ve learned to take the good with the bad. After working 2 jobs and about 50+ hours a week first semester I have become a Sales Lead at Pier 1 and have had some pretty great experiences with my team.

My life is crazy, I’ll admit, but its mine. From the late nights staying up to finish homework after work, and the early mornings at the gym, there’s nothing I would change. Some argue that I’m missing out on the real college experience; late nights with friends and partying into the early mornings…But that has never been me… maybe when I’m closer to the end :p

As for Summer? Maybe it’ll be different, maybe some nights will be “crazy” with less responsibilities, but my goal is just to be happy. Workout, have fun and spend time with family and friends 🙂

Next up, JUNIOR YEAR!

xox SimplySassyJunior<3

2 thoughts on “Bye Bye Sophomore year👋🏻

Leave a Reply

