I. crave. change.

Sometimes you feel a little lost & need a change… the future is your chance to create something great

Do you ever just crave to get away from where you are? To pack up only the essentials in a suitcase and just leave? -to another place, to another time…who cares! Just leave.

Looking around the corner at the last few months of my junior year of college I’m realizing I’m in the same place I was at 4 years ago in high school. I’m ready for a change…

Don’t get me wrong, college is great & I wouldn’t change the decisions I’ve made for the world, but I’m just done…I’m in need of a change, a change of scenery, a change in routine, just something different.

I think this is part of the reason joining the Army was so desirable. Of course a lot of it had to do with the fact that I had absolutely no guarantee that my degrees after grad school would lead me to any success, but I’m realizing the Army was appealing for other reasons as well. It brings change. It brings traveling and meeting new people. It brings things I will never get to experience otherwise, and yeah it’s not going to be easy, but I’m ready.

I’m excited for the uncertainty and to learn things I never dreamed of -accomplishing things I never thought possible. I’m ready to get out of these small towns and do something bigger and better.

Staying focused in school lately has been difficult and truthfully I love school. Always have, always will. But it’s become a routine & I’m bored. All the traveling I’ve done lately has sparked something in me and I’m no longer content in Worcester doing the same things week after week. I want to get out and do new things. I’ve learned that I am completely capable of flying alone and doing my own thing. I can take the paths I want to, spend time with the important people in my life and make my own decisions.

In 75 days I leave for basic and this will be the first change of many over the next few years. I’m excited to see where the Army will take me and of the person I will become.

jump

So here’s to a new and different future, unlike any other. Let’s make a change!

xox Kenna ❤

Leave a Reply

